18 October 2016
FHML, Duboisdomein 30, Maastricht
Course Leader:

Maurice Zeegers, PhD (Maastricht University, CAPHRI / NUTRIM)Professor of Complex Genetics and Epidemiology

Costs:... more
Poster Award for Casper Webers
On 30 September Casper Webers won the Poster Award for his poster titled 'Valuing treatment with infliximab for ankylosing spondylitis using a willingness-to-pay... more
Best Science Abstract of an Early-stage Researcher Award for Irma Everink
On 4–7 October 2016 the 5th European Nursing Congress 'Caring for older people - How Can We Do the Right Things Right?' is... more
6 October 201612.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Catherine A. MbakwaSupervisor: Prof. I.C.W. ArtsCo-supervisors: Dr J. Penders, Dr C. ThijsTitle: The gut microbiota and childhood weight developmentInformation... more
David Townend will accept the position of extraordinary Professor ‘Law and Legal Philosophy in Health, Medicine and Life Sciences’ with the delivery of an inaugural lecture on Friday 23 September... more
Oral presentation award for Geneviève van Liere
On 17 September Geneviève van Liere received the oral presentation award for her talk on anogenital chlamydia. Her presentation was based on the... more
ZonMw grant to evaluate the ‘Stay Active at Home’ programme
Silke Metzelthin, Rixt Zijlstra, Erik van Rossum, Annemarie Koster, Silvia Evers and Ruud Kempen – affiliated with three different CAPHRI... more
15 September 201614.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Sarah DörenkampSupervisors: Prof. R.A. de Bie, Prof. J.A.W. TeijinkCo-supervisor: Dr E.P.E. MestersTitle: Multimorbidity challenges Physical Activity;... more
Kennis-As project ‘Limburg Meet’ approved
The Province of Limburg will invest over € 3.5 million in the first part of the Kennis-As project LIME. LIME stands for ‘Limburg Meet’ (Limburg Measures).... more
4 July 201616.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Camielle NoordamSupervisor: Prof. G.J. DinantCo-supervisor: Dr  J.W. CalsTitle: Access to care; for children under-five across high pneumonia mortality countries in... more
Paul Hofman, Professor of Forensic and Post-mortem Radiology“We need more investigations into the cause of death”
In his inaugural lecture of 24 June, entitled ‘Van beeldvorming tot sprekende beelden... more
Paul Hofman will accept the position of extraordinary Professor ‘Forensische en postmortale Radiologie’ with the delivery of an inaugural lecture on Friday 24 June 2016 at 16.30 hrs. in the Aula of... more
Roger Pecoraro Award for Prof. Nicolaas Schaper
Prof. Nicolaas Schaper has received the American Diabetes Association's 2016 Roger Pecoraro Award. This award recognizes a researcher who has made... more
Horizon 2020 grant for researchers from the Department of Health Promotion
Prof. Marc Willemsen, Dr Gera Nagelhout, Prof. Hein de Vries and Drs. Karin Hummel from the Department of Health Promotion... more
Dr Jako Burgers appointed extraordinary professor
On 2 June 2016 Jako Burgers was appointed as extraordinary Professor Promoting Personalised Care in Clinical Practice Guidelines. The chair is... more
Report of workshop held 25 May: Research Support at Maastricht UMC+
Workshop brings broad research support at MUMC+ one step closer‘It’s essential to identify the client first and figure out what... more
Prof. Ruud Kempen appointed President of the Dutch Society of Gerontology
Last May Prof. Ruud Kempen (Department of Health Services Research) was appointed as the President of the Dutch Society of... more
Media attention for smoking cessation study
Since its recent start, a study on rewards for smoking cessation by the department of Family Medicine has caught a lot of attention in the national media.... more
Kasia Czabanowska elected an ASPHER President
On 25 May 2016 at the yearly Deans and Directors of the Association of Schools of Public Health in the European Region (ASPHER) Retreat at the National... more
On 25 May 2016, both Prof. Ruud Kempen and Prof Jos Schols were installed by the Health Council of the Netherlands as members of the committee that will develop recommendations for the Ministry of... more
2 June 201616.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Ingrid van den HovenSupervisor: Prof. V.C.G. Tjan-HeijnenCo-supervisors: Dr R.M.H. Roumen, MMC Veldhoven, Dr A.C. Voogd,IKNL EindhovenTitle: Clinical prediction... more
Daan Westra awarded Best International Paper at the Academy of Management
Daan Westra has received the Best International Paper award of the Academy of Management’s Health Care Management division.... more
Sharing knowledge & inspiration – Valorisation Lunch Series
First Lunch: Monday 30 May, 12:00 - 13:00 | Co Greepzaal, UNS 60 Speaker: Jos Prickaerts | Looking back: do’s and don’ts for... more
Sander Dekker visits the Health Elementary School of the Future
On Monday 23 May Sander Dekker, the Dutch Minister of Education, Culture and Science, visited the project Healthy Elementary School of... more
Dutch Hacking Health Award for Christel van Beijsterveld and department physical therapy MUMC+
From 20-22 May 2016, the Maastricht version of the ‘Dutch Hacking Health’ was organised by Maastricht... more