PhD ceremonies April

1 April 2016 to 1 May 2016
8 April 2016
12.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Marieke Roozeboom
Supervisor: Prof. P.M. Steijlen
Co-supervisors: Dr N.W.J. Kelleners-Smeets, Dr P.J. Nelemans
Title: Diagnosis and treatment of basal cell carcinoma
Information: m.roozeboom@mumc.nl

12 April 2016
11.00 hrs.  k. 1.169

PhD ceremony Harveen Kaur Ubhi
Supervisors: Prof. C.P. van Schayck, Prof. R. West,
University College London, Prof. D. Kotz
Title: Smartphone applications to aid smoking cessation
Information: harveenk26@gmail.com

13 April 2016
14.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Donja Mijnarends
Supervisor: Prof. J.M.G. Schols
Co-supervisors: Dr R.J.G. Halfens, Dr J.M.M. Meijers
Title: Sarcopenia: a Rising Geriatric Giant; Health and Economic Outcomes of Community-Dwelling Older Adults with Sarcopenia
Information: donja_mijnarends@hotmail.com

20 April 2016
16.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Roel Vaes
Supervisor: Prof. J.A.W. Teijink
Co-supervisors: Dr M.R.N. Scheltinga, MMC Veldhoven, Dr J.H. Tordoir
Title: Long term complications following elbow-based autogenous haemodialysis access: studies on high flow and hand ischemia
Information: r.vaes@mmc.nl

29 April 2016
14.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Jos Dirven
Supervisors: Prof. C.P. van Schayck, Prof. J.W. Muris
Co-supervisor: Dr H.J. Tange
Title: Early detection of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease in General Practice
Information: dirvenj@gmail.com

29 April 2016
16.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Hanneke Beerens
Supervisors: Prof. J.P.H. Hamers, Prof. D. Ruwaard
Co-supervisor: Dr S.M.G. Zwakhalen
Title: Adding Life to Years; quality of life of people with dementia receiving long-term care
Information: h.beerens@maastrichtuniversity.nl