PhD ceremonies April

1 April 2017 to 1 May 2017
5 April 2017
16.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Michiel B. Winkes
Supervisor: Prof. J.A.W. Teijink
Co-supervisors: Dr M.R.M. Scheltinga, Dr A.R. Hoogeveen, MMC Veldhoven
Title: Chronic Exertional Compartment Syndrome of the Deep Posterior Lower Leg and Forearm
Information: m.winkes@mmc.nl

12 April 2017
16.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Ramona Backhaus
Supervisors: Prof. J.P.H. Hamers, Prof. E. Capezuti, New York
Co-supervisors: Dr E. van Rossum, Dr H. Verbeek
Title: Thinking beyond numbers; Nursing Staff and Quality of Care in Nursing Homes
Information: r.backhaus@maastrichtuniversity.nl

13 April 2017
16.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Martin W.F. van Leen
Supervisors: Prof. J.M.G.A. Schols, Prof. S.E.R. Hovius, EUR
Co-supervisor: Dr R.J.G. Halfens
Title: Prevention of pressure ulcers in nursing homes, a big challenge
Information: martin_van_leen@zonnet.nl / martinwfvl@gmail.com

20 April 2017
12.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Shanly Cesillia Seferina
Supervisors: Prof. V.C.G. Tjan-Heijnen, Prof. M.A. Joore
Co-supervisors: Dr M. de Boer, Dr A.C. Voogd
Title: Real world implementation, effectiveness and costs of trastuzumab in early breast cancer
Information: s.seferina@mumc.nl

21 April 2017
10.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Desiree J.M.A. Beaujean
Supervisor: Prof. D. Ruwaard
Co-supervisors: Dr R. Crutzen, Dr J. van Steenbergen
Title: Attention for Lyme prevention; Educational tools to prevent tick bites and Lyme borreliosis
Information: desiree.beaujean@rivm.nl

21 April 2017
12.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony J. (Annemariek) H.M. Driessen
Supervisor: Prof. J.W. van den Bergh
Co-supervisors: Dr F. de Vries, Dr R.M.A. Henry, Dr H.A.W. van Onzenoort, UMC St. Radboud
Title: Unintended effects of anti-hyperglycaemic drugs studied in population-based cohorts
Information: annemariek.driessen@mumc.nl