PhD ceremonies June

1 June 2016 to 1 July 2016
2 June 2016
16.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Ingrid van den Hoven
Supervisor: Prof. V.C.G. Tjan-Heijnen
Co-supervisors: Dr R.M.H. Roumen, MMC Veldhoven, Dr A.C. Voogd,
IKNL Eindhoven
Title: Clinical prediction models and the changing role of axillary treatment in breast cancer
Information: ingrid.vanden.hoven@mumc.nl

9 June 2016
16.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Heleen Staal
Supervisor: Prof. L.W. van Rhijn
Co-supervisors: Dr T.J.M. Welting, Dr M.A. Witlox
Title: Natural growth of osteochondromas in Hereditary Multiple Osteochondromas
Information: H.staal@mumc.nl

13 June 2016
10.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Diep Pham
Supervisors: Prof. R.A. Knibbe, Prof. N.K. de Vries
Title: Alcohol consumption among students in Vietnam
Information: phambichdiep@hmu.edu.vn / phambichdiep@yahoo.com

15 June 2016
14.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Patricia Dijkstra-Jaspers
Supervisor: Prof. K. Horstman
Co-supervisor: Dr R. Houtepen
Title: Understanding struggles in medical ethical review; practices of trust and accountability
Information: pia.jaspers@maastrichtuniversity.nl

16 June 2016
12.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Guusje Vugts
Supervisor: Prof. H.J.T. Rutten
Co-supervisors: Dr G.A.P. Nieuwenhuijzen, Catharina zkh. Eindhoven, Dr A.J.G. Maaskant, MMC Veldhoven, Dr A.C. Voogd
Title: Challenges in axillary treatment for primary and recurrent breast cancer
Information: guusje.vugts@catharinaziekenhuis.nl

16 June 2016
14.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Freek Gillissen
Supervisors: Prof. M.F. von Meyenfeldt, Prof. T. van der Weijden
Co-supervisor: Dr J.M. Maessen
Title: Towards sustaining innovations in surgical hospital care
Information: f.gillissen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

17 June 2016
12.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Ivette Essers
Supervisors: Prof. A.E.R. Boonen, Prof. R.B.M. Landewé, UvA
Co-supervisor: Dr A.M. van Tubergen
Title: Assessing and understanding outcome in spondyloarthritis
Information: Ivette.essers@maastrichtuniversity.nl

24 June 2016
14.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Brenda Berendsen
Supervisors: Prof. H.H. Savelberg, Prof. N. Schaper
Co-supervisor: Dr M.R.C. Hendriks
Title: Measurement and Promotion of Physical activity; evaluation of activity monitors and a multidisciplinary lifestyle intervention in primary care
Information: Brenda.berendsen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

28 June 2016
10.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Natasha Azzopardi Muscat
Supervisors: Prof. H. Brand, Prof. R. Pace, Malta
Title: Europeanisation of Health Systems: a small state perspective
Information: natasha.muscat@maastrichtuniversity.nl