PhD ceremonies November

1 November 2016 to 1 December 2016
3 November 2016
16.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Abu Manju
Supervisor: Prof. G.J.P. van Breukelen
Co-supervisor: Dr M.J.J.M. Candel
Title: Optimal sample sizes for cost-effectiveness cluster randomized and multicenter trials
Information: abu.manju@maastrichtuniversity.nl

9 November 2016
16.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Annerika Slok
Supervisors: Prof. C.P. van Schayck, Prof. D. Kotz, Prof. N.H. Chavannes, LUMC
Co-supervisor: Dr J.C.C.M. in ‘t Veen, St. Franciscus Gasthuis Rotterdam
Title: Towards personalized management using the Assessment of Burden of COPD (ABC) tool
Information: annerika.slok@maastrichtuniversity.nl

16 November 2016
12.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Coenraad Itz
Supervisors: Prof. M. van Kleef, Prof. F. Huygen, EUR
Co-supervisor: Dr B. Ramaekers
Title: Chronic low back pain, considerations about: Natural Course, Diagnosis, Interventional Treatment and Costs
Information: itz@xs4all.nl

16 November 2016
14.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Marie-José Theunissen
Supervisors: Prof. F.J.M. Feron, Prof. H. Bosma
Co-supervisor: Dr P. Verdonck, VUmc Amsterdam
Title: Stay in or drop out; the pathways to school dropout from a public health perspective
Information: m.theunissen@ggdbzo.nl

23 November 2016
14.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Michiel Oosterwaal
Supervisor: Prof. L.W. van Rhijn
Co-supervisors: Dr K. Meijer, Dr M.A. Wilox
Title: The Glasgow-Maastricht foot model; development, repeatability and sources of error of a 26 segment multi-body foot model
Information: Michiel.oosterwaal@gupta.nl

25 November 2016
10.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Mercy Abbey
Supervisors: Prof. H.W. van den Borne, Prof. K. Barthalomeus†
Co-supervisor: Dr M. Pappoe, Ghana
Title: Developing and implementing appropriate health communication strategies for community based management of fevers
Information: mercy.abbey@ghsmail.org

30 November 2016
16.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Hugo de Wit
Supervisor: Prof. J.M.G.A. Schols
Co-supervisors: Dr B. Winkens, Dr Janknegt, Dr P.H.M. van der Kuy, Zuyderland MC
Title: Medication Optimization; exploring the use of a clinical decision support system
Information: hajmdewit@hotmail.com